Volunteers that Made a Difference

The OCWS relies on our volunteers for everything from guiding and managing our organization, to planning and running our events. Most volunteer work is done “behind the scenes” and unnoticed by many.

In recognition of their hours of service, the Wine Society rewards its volunteers with gift certificates redeemable for admission to OCWS events. Thank you to the following volunteers for their efforts during the 2021-2022 Board year.

Our volunteers make this the successful organization that it is. We encourage you to get involved. It is a great way to see how the OCWS works and meet new friends.

THANK YOU!  We couldn’t exist without our volunteers!

Some statistics: 343 members volunteered this year, and put in a total of over 19,200 hours. Note: The volunteer coupons will be good for future events through October 1, 2023.

Coupons cannot be used on merchandise or membership renewals. The coupons should show up in your account by the end of September.

– George Cravens, Volunteer Coordinator

$50 Discount Coupon

Dawn Bergen-Iglesias

Leslie Brown

Chris & Hank Bruce

Pam Carter

Judy Chapel

Ms. Courtney

Damian Christian

Kim & Sam Clark

Liz & Lloyd Corbett

Kevin Coy

Lynda Edwards

Wendy Eld

Sue England

George Euan

Linda Flemins

Ellen Flynn

Bill Forsch

Carol Frank & Sam Puzzo

Jane Goodnight

Larry Graham

Greg Hagadorn

Scott Harral

Cheryl Heinecke

Leslie Hodowanec

Helga Hrowal

Michael Iglesias

Michael Johnson

Virginia & Karl Kawai

Cheryl & Ken Knapp

Theresa & John Lane

Kevin Lite

Betty Jo & Jay Newell

Marcy Ott

Cathy & Lee Painter

Alice Polser

Bruce Powers

Rochelle Randel

Carolyn & Bill Redding

Walter Reiss

Ed Reyes

Janet Riordan

Greg Risling

Rob Romano

Craig Rowe

Karen Russell

Scott Sayre

Peter Schlundt-Bodien

Jack & Linda Shepard

Dave & Tami Stancil

Robyn & Dean Strom

Wendy & Stacey Taylor

Tom Tippett

Bob Topham

Richard Ward

Barb & Dave White

Sara Yeoman

$25 Discount Coupon

Martin Ageson

April Allison

Dino Amico

Greg Basile

Laura Brown

Eva Cheung

Adrienne & Ray Davis

Dan Donati

Stephen Edwards

Sharon & Yale Finkle

Kathy & Claude Fusaro

Beverly Genis

Mark Godleski

Kay Gooding

Kelly Haggard

Lorraine Hammonds

Donna Hisey

Will Holsinger

Lynelle Hustrulid

Shelly Jayne

Cathy & Mike MacKenzie

Sue McDonald

John Molina

Mary Mulcahey

Kathryn Nalty

George Ott

Mike Paz

Craig Peterson

Don & Elee Phillips

Laurie Preus

Debbie Renne

Deborah Reynolds

Stephanie Richards

Ronna Rowe

Denise Scott

Shelly Trainor

Gerard & Nancy Unterreiner

Jean Vetri-Wilson

Daniel Vlahovic

Dave Wieczorek

Tony Wiegand

Jolen Zeroski

$10 Discount Coupon

Shilo & Ray Bartlett

Christine Brady

James Burk

Anna & Thomas Christie

Shelley & Louis Cohen

Art Cordts

Maria Coy

Dennis & Gloria DeRosia

Nancy Edwards

Charles & Kate English

Tina & B.J. Fornadley

Ellen & Jack Gaar

Allison Godleski

John Goodnight

Scott Green

Kim & Gerry Guerin

Robert Hall

Patty Hansen

Laurie & James Johnson

CL Keedy

Michael Koval

Kathy Krieger

Shannon Logsdon

Mary Ellen & Carl Manning

Monica McCarthy

Robin McCormick

John Nation

Pam Oneida

Alison Painter

Maia Pehrson

Dorthy Pemberton

Eric Perez

Lisa & Tom Peterson

Ken Polser

Jane Ptucha

Roger Reiss

Tom Richey

Jean Rico

Cathy Risling

Kim & Steven Rizzuto

Manny Robledo

Wilton Roddy

Terry Rose

David Rutledge

Irene & Ken Scott

Irene & Raul Serna

Lori Shapiro

Yolanda Shelton

Scott Shuster

Elizabeth & Craig Stark

Jody & Mike Theissen

Evelyn & Darwin Thompson

Nicole Tormey

Deborah & Michael Webber

Spencer Wilson

Amie Zeroski