Volunteer Recognition Program

While we didn’t hold in-person events for most of the year, we did have many virtual events. Fortunately, we were able to hold our three most volunteer-intensive events in 2021 – The Commercial and Home Wine competitions and The Courtyard. In recognition of the hours of service, the Wine Society rewards its volunteers with gift certificates redeemable for admission to OCWS events. Thank you to the following volunteers for their efforts during the 2020/2021 Board year. Our volunteers make this the successful organization that it is. We encourage you to get involved. It is a great way to see how the OCWS works and meet new friends. Over the year, we had 299 members volunteer, and together they put in over 15,500 hours in total. NOTE:  The volunteer coupons will be posted to each member’s account and can be used for events through October 1, 2022. – George Cravens, Volunteer Program Chair

Award Coupon Recipients
$50 Discount Coupon $25 Discount Coupon $10 Discount Coupon


Dawn Bergen-Iglesias

Leslie Brown

Chris & Hank Bruce

Pam Carter

Damien Christian

Sam Clark

Liz & Lloyd Corbett

Kevin Coy

Noel De Sota

Jim Downey

Wendy Eld

Sue England

Kate & Charles English

Linda Flemins

Ellen Flynn

Bill Forsch

Fran Gitsham

Jane Goodnight

Larry Graham

Kim & Jerry Guerin

Greg Hagadorn

Donna Hisey

Michael Iglesias

Virginia & Karl

Kawai Cheryl & Ken Knapp

Theresa & John Lane

Kevin Lite

Mary Mulcahey

Marcy Ott

Bruce Powers

Rochelle Randel

Bill Redding

Walter Reiss

Ed Reyes

Germaine & Rob Romano

David Rutledge

Scott Sayre

Peter Schlundt-Bodien

Jack Shepard

Scott Shuster

Robyn & Dean Strom

Wendy & Stacey Taylor

Bob Topham

Barb & Dave White

Tony Wieczorek

Jolen Zerosk   

Anke Bajhart

Judy Chapel

Kim Clark

Adrienne & Ray Davis

Kimberly & Ross Doering

Dan Donati

Lynda Edwards

Nancy & Stephen Edwards

George Euan

Kathy & Claude Fusaro

Alison & Mark Godleski

Cimberly Gonzales

Kay Gooding

Kelly Hagadorn

Kelly Haggard

Scott Harral

Will Holsinger

Helga Hrowal

Lynelle Hustrulid

Shelly Jayne

Michael Johnson

Janice Mattar

Monica McCarthy

John Nation

Cathy & Lee Painter

Maia Pehrson

Alice Polser

Debbie Renne

Janet Riordan

Ronna & Craig Rowe

Karen Russell

Irene & Raul Serna

Linda Shepard

Tom Tippett

Shelly Trainor

Daniel Vlahovic

Richard Ward

Deborah Webber      

Laura Acocella

Shilo & Ray Bartlett

Greg Basile

Laura Brown

Shelley & Louis Cohen

Michael Cox

Maria Coy

Mary & Michael Czerniachowski

Chris Danoff

Michael Del Medico

Gloria & Dennis DeRosia

Liane Donati

Rochelle Donovan

Sharon & Yale Finkle

Carol Frank

Beverly Genis

Patty Hansen

Cheryl Heinecke

Laurie Kjar-Reiss

Roxanne Korzeniowski

Kathy Krieger

Kendall Madsen

Roger Mattar

Sue McDonald

John Molina

Leland Mote

Joanne Oldfield

George Ott

Mike Paz

Linda Peters

Elee & Don Phillips

Laurie Preus

Carolyn Redding

Roger Reiss

Deborah Reynolds

Jean Rico

Greg Risling

Victoria Rivera

Kim & Steven Rizzuto

Elisa & Wilton Roddy

Kathy & Brad Russo

Denise Scott

Lori Shapiro

Tricia Shelton

Ted Simon

Dave Stancil

Nancy & Gerard Unterreiner

Jean Ventri-Wilson

Lisa Viceroy

Michael Webber

Spencer Wilson