Announcing the 2017-2018 OCWS Board of Directors

Brian McDonald, Bill Redding and Ken Scott were elected by a majority vote of the OCWS Board members held on September 6 as provided under Article 4, Section 4.6 of the current Bylaws. Section 4.6 allows the Board to suspend the election and declare the candidates elected at the Annual Business Meeting if the number of candidates is equal to or less than the number of Director positions to be filled. By resolution, the Board took such action on said date.

During the Board of Directors meeting held on September 18, the 2017-2018 Board members  Jim Beard, George Cravens, Fran Gitsham, Brian McDonald, Terry McLean, Bill Redding, Ken Scott, Rich Skoczylas and Stacey Taylor elected the following Officers for the 2017-2018 Board year:

Fran Gitsham — President, 

Bill Redding — Vice President,

Brian McDonald —Treasurer, 

Rich Skoczylas — Secretary

Next time your paths cross, please congratulate and welcome them to their new positions as well as Ken Scott, as a newly elected Director.

– Jim Beard, Past President